Skip to main content

The Officials

Minister of Technology

The President, Mr. Ranil Wickremasinghe
8th Executive President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

State minister of Technology

State Minister
Mr. Kanaka Herath


Snr. Prof. Niranjan D. Gunawardena
Secretary - Ministry of Technology
Vice Chancellor - University of Moratuwa

Additional Secretaries

Mr. M. P. N. M. Wickramasinghe
Additional Secretary (Development)
Mr. A. K. R. Alawatta
Additional Secretary (Administration)

Administration Section

Mr. N. D. Lathuwahandi
Senior Assistant Secretary (Administration)
Mrs. D. R. Godigamuwa
Assistant Secretary (Administration)

Development Section

Mr. J. S. Geekiyanage
Director (Development)

Accounts Section

Mrs. Dileepa Rathnayaka
Chief Financial Officer
Mr. M. S. Anuruddha
Chief Accountant
Mrs. R. A. S. I. Rajapaksha